You Are Here: Home » Music


Broadway to Hollywood

CD - 17.00

1 Drifting from “Auntie Mame”
2 Theme from “Vertigo”
3 Scene D’Amour from “Vertigo”
4 Embraceable You from “Girl Crazy”
5 Medley from “My Fair Lady”
6 Soon from “Strike Up The Band”
7 My Ship from “Lady in the Dark”
8 So In Love from “Kiss Me Kate”
9 Street Scene
10 An Affair to Remember
11 Ev’ry Time
12 The Boy Next Door
13 My Funny Valentine
14 Where or When
15 One For My Baby
16 Bess You Is My Woman
17 I Love A Piano/They Say It’s Wonderful
18 Too Late Now
19 Sabre Dance

Harold Arlen: Hooray for Love

Harold Arlen: Hooray for Love; Richard Glazier, piano

CD - $16.00

Track Listing

  1. Sleepin' Bee/Let's Fall in Love
  2. Stormy Weather
  3. American Minuet
  4. One For My Baby
  5. Hooray For Love
  6. Happiness Is A Thing Called Joe
  7. Rhythmic Moments
  8. Come Rain Or Come Shine
  9. That Old Black Magic
  10. Over The Rainbow
  11. Blues In The Night
  12. Last Night When We Were Young
  13. I've Got The World On A String
  14. Here's What I'm Here For
  15. Someone At Last
  16. The Man That Got Away
  17. It's A New World
  18. Get Happy

A Salute to the Hollywood Musical

"A Salute to the Hollywood Musical" Richard Glazier, piano

CD - $16.00

Track Listing

  1. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes
  2. Begin The Beguine
  3. Moon River
  4. Body And Soul
  5. Isn't It Romantic
  6. If I Only Had A Brain
  7. Over The Rainbow
  8. Medley From Meet Me In St. Louis
  9. Lullaby
  10. It's A New World
  11. The Man That Got Away
  12. Orchids In The Moonlight
  13. Indian Love Call
  14. September In The Rain
  15. Hallelujah
  16. You Go To My Head
  17. I Cover The Waterfront
  18. An American In Paris

Gershwin: Remembrance and Discovery, Volume 2

Gershwin: Remembrance and Discovery, Volume 2, Richard Glazier, Piano

CD - $16.00

Track Listing

  1. S'Wonderful/Funny Face (trans. Artis Wodehouse)
  2. Maybe (trans. Artis Wodehouse)
  3. Soon (concert paraphrase by Maurice C. Whitney)
  4. I'll Build A Stairway To Paradise
  5. But Not For Me (stylized by Stan Freeman)
  6. Rialto Ripples
  7. How Long Has This Been Going On (arr. Chris Rutkowski)
  8. Two Waltzes In C (adapted by Saul Chaplin)
  9. Jazzbo Brown Blues
  10. For You, For Me, Forever More
  11. Isn't it a Pity
  12. Love is Here to Stay
  13. Rhapsody in Blue (for piano solo)

Scott Joplin: The Collected Piano Works, Volume 1

Scott Joplin: The Collected Piano Works, Volume 1, Richard Glazier, piano

CD - $16.00

Gershwin: Remembrance and Discovery

Gershwin: Remembrance and Discovery, Richard Glazier, piano

CD - $16.00

Track Listing

  1. Etude on Embraceable You by Earl Wild
  2. Etude on Somebody Loves Me by Earl Wild
  3. Jilted
  4. Meadow Serenade
  5. Love Walked In (trans. by Percy Grainger)
  6. The Man I Love (trans. by Percy Grainger)
  7. Impromptu in 2 Keys
  8. Sleepless Night
  9. Three Preludes for Piano
  10. Three Quarter Blues
  11. They Can't Take That Away From Me
  12. Promenade
  13. Ballet Music from Primrose
  14. Sixteen Bars Without a Name
  15. Three Concert transcriptions by Beryl Rubinstein from Porgy and Bess
  16. Melody No. 40 (trans. by Sylvia Rabinof)



From Gershwin to Garland

"From Gershwin to Garland: A Musical Journey with Richard Glazier" begins with the opening bars of George Gershwin's Rhapsody in Blue. From there, pianist Richard Glazier takes us in a musical time machine through the Golden Age of American Popular Song. Glazier's warm, witty and fascinating inside stories accompany the glorious music.

From the keyboard of a gorgeous Steinway concert grand, with portraits of his musical heroes looking over his shoulders, Glazier tells his stories of George & Ira Gershwin, composer Johnny Green, the great opera star Camilla Williams, composer Hugh Martin, and Judy Garland, whose performance in the file "Girl Crazy" sparked Glazier's interest in this music. The show's climax is the complete solo piano version of Rhapsody in Blue.



"Richard Glazier's thoughtful performance captures his
intimate charm with
suppleness and sensitivity."

- Fanfare



You must install Adobe Flash to view this content.

Rare home movies of American Popular Songwriter Hugh Martin (Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas).
The song accompanying these movies from the 1920s is Everytime from his first Broadway Musical-"Best Foot Forward" (1941). The performance was taken from a live radio broadcast I did on WFMT Chicago.


You must install Adobe Flash to view this content.

Camilla Williams passed away on Jan. 29th, 2012 at the age of 92. Camilla broke the color barrier in opera when she debuted in Madame Butterfly with the NYC Opera in May of 1946. She was one of my closest and dearest friends. This was an interview I did with the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation the day after her death.